On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

I finally got bit by the blog bug!

 Hi and thanks for stopping in. This is my first attempt at blogging. I finally decided to do it after seeing all the people on Crochetville with one. It sure looks easier to keep a running progress of your WIPS on one so I thought I’d give it a try.

These are my WIP’s so far:

My Trip Around the World at week 4

week 4 TAW

I am also doing some bereavement blankets for a hospital here in Nashville that I’m doing for the February Charityblitz thread in Crochetville. I’ll get pics of what I’ve done up for the Feb Charity blitz before I ship them.

I’ve really gotten excited about these quilts in crochet. I dabbled in quilting a bit but never really got the patience to see one through and I can never make mine look as good as my Husbands grandmother’s quilts, she’s done some beautiful ones I’ll post pics of the ones I have some time. Anyway these really got my attention and I’ve already got many on my list to make.

February 4, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

1 Comment »

  1. Heather, your afghans are looking beautiful!!!

    Melissa
    http://melissascrochet.blogspot.com

    Comment by takingthelongwayhome | February 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

