On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Slowly but surely I’m getting it done!

 Happy Valentines Day Everybody!!!!!!

Hope your day with your loved one is a great one. We’re just having a quiet night at home eating Sloppy Joe’s for dinner lol but we celebrated earlier in the week since it’s so crazy to eat out on this day.

 Well little by little it’s getting there. I just finished putting on the dark purple and limelight green rows on my Trip Around the World.

5th week

I may still try to get the pink on there yet this week but if not I at least got a little more done on it. I’ve still got 4 more rows of repeating pattern colors to finish it then I think I’ll end it with a row of the red and then maybe a row of black. I think it will just end up being a lapghan now since I’m just dying to start making some other quilts I don’t know I’ll just have to  see what the size is after getting the next 4 rows on.

I got my book from Amazon today called 849 Traditional Patchwork Patterns and will start picking out and graphing some squares for my 2 other quilts. I also got my crochet a day calandar with my Amazon order and will have to start making some of the things in it to catch up lol. So much to do and so little time to do it in.

I thought I’d just throw this in here, these are stitch markers I’ve made the ones with shells are for a friend of mine and the Penguin ones are for me (I collect penguins) and the butterfly ones are some of what I’ve made to send to fill some wishes on the Random Acts of Kindness or RAOK for people on Crochetville.

Stitch Markers

That’s it for now have a great Valentine’s day!

February 14, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

1 Comment »

  1. The quilt is looking great! You have come a long way since I saw it last. Isn’t this blogging thing fun?

    Comment by Catherine D. | February 16, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

