On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Blanket, Blanket who’s got the blanket?

Last night I finished my 7th bereavement blanket, these are what I’ll be sending at the end of the week. I hope to get 1 or 2 more before Friday but it’s going to be a busy week so this may be it.

      Today I worked on some stitch marker cases. I used a pattern from the crochet pattern a day calendar and got my first disappointment with it. I got to the end of the pattern and they had left out a section of it. Luckily I could google the designer of the pattern and found her pattern on her blog and got the last 4 rows of the pattern. This is the 2 I did today.

marker case

 I think they came out pretty good. It holds up to 20 stitch markers. I’m going to make one of these for each set of stitch markers I’m going to send to crochetville wish lists.

Well that’s it for today, I’ve tried so hard to get rid of 2 more balls of yarn today for my stashbusting score and still didn’t quite get them used up. Maybe tomorrow I can get some points because I’m going to have to buy some yarn for this week.

February 18, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

