On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Getting the Summer Itch!

I was going to make a sweater for Kaila but have waited so long that I decided to change it to a Halter Top. I haven’t made many clothes but this was super easy. I used the halter top pattern in the crochet a day calandar.

                                                               

Kaila loves it. (at least for now lol)

I used the new yarn at Hobby Lobby called “I Love this Yarn” it really is a nice yarn, I hope they keep carrying it and that they start getting more color choices. It feels sort of chenille like to me when it’s worked up. I’d like to use it for a bedspread. I’m going to try an outfit for the Dora doll with it next and see what it looks like.

I’ve started to put 3 of the last 6 rows on my Trip Around the World. I should have them on by the end of the week. I’m also going start on my 5th set of the scarf,hat and gloves for the charity blitz. I need to get some yarn used up after my trip to the thrift store.

 On a side note I wanted to say how honored I am in the way Cara of the Happy Yellow House used my photo. She asked my permission to use my photo on her site of the Do-Si-Do quilt ghan she had designed and I said “of course I would be honored” and boy am I honored she used it for the main photo for the pattern. I thought it would just be in her photo album. I just feel so happy she liked it enough to put it there. Thanks Cara.

March 19, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

4 Comments »

  1. Totally adorable.. your daughter of course… and the halter too. I love crochet tops… they are easy and quick.

    Comment by Sheila | March 23, 2007 | Reply

  2. Nice design! kabababrubarta

    Comment by kabababrubarta | March 26, 2007 | Reply

  3. No, Heather, I’m the one who should be, and most definitely AM, honored by your allowing me to use your wonderful photo of the fantastic job you did on the Do-Si-Do! Without the amazing help you and the other ladies have given me, the site wouldn’t be what it is! I can never repay that but I can give a hearty THANK YOU!

    Comment by Cara | April 3, 2007 | Reply

  4. Could you tell me where I can get this pattern

    Comment by Martha | July 12, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

