On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Catching up on the week.

Well I stayed busy with my Trip Around the World most of last week. I got 3 more rows around it and am planning to stop after the next 3 rows around though it’s pretty big. On my queen sized bed and it almost reaches 3 sides of the bed so it may end up on my guest bed.

I started another prayer shawl for an upcoming charity blitz project and to try to use up some yarn since I’m getting deeper and deeper into the negative numbers on my stashbusting score. lol.

Today I signed up for my first swap on Crochetville. I’m very excited. It’s a notions swap and sounds fun. I haven’t tried a swap yet since a lot of them aren’t anything I really need right now  but I can always use notions so it seems a good one to join. I also signed up on some Yahoo swap groups that seem fun.

Not much else going on around here. I’ve been very unmotivated this week. Hopefully it will get better next week 🙂 Keith has been busying himself killing our front lawn so he can reseed, everynow and then the landscaper in him comes out 🙂

March 25, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

