On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Here comes Peter Cottontail or is it Can Pants?!

Well let me say that this year I am in no way ready for Easter. I don’t know what happened. It really snuck up on me. Sure I’ve gotten a few things for Kaila’s Easter basket but otherwise I’m not even near ready. I haven’t even gotten the stuff out of the attic 🙂

We did a really cute thread basket for Easter in the Spring Time Mystery CAL for Beg. Threadies on the ‘Ville. Here’s mine. I haven’t stiffened it yet. I’ll have to do that next week since Kaila wants to give it to her teacher.

(updated picture)

I’ve got a few little figurines to put in it with some Easter grass. It’s suppose to be a little skinnier to fit slightly snug on a coke can, but as many people doing this CAL discovered they all came out in different sizes and so everybody was trying there projects on all different sized cans.

The Can Pants story.

One of the ladies told a funny story about a happy dance she did when she found a can that fit and that her husband called it can pants and so that became what everybody called it on the thread. That story just tickled me to read and is hard to relate it here you’ll just have to read it here yourself but it was a great story and a great pick me up when I needed a good laugh.

March 28, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

