On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

More Squares.

Today I made 3 squares. The top 2 are for another comfortghan for another member on Crochetville who’s child she was trying to adopt died from Heart problems. Always so sad when a child loses their lives.

I really like the top two squares pattern I’m thinking about doing that square for one of my bedspreads. I like that neither color is real overbearing on it. We’ll see. It’s so hard to pick from all the pretty squares out there.

This bottom square is the Daisy square. This is a free pattern but you have to e-mail Krystal for the pattern and all she asks for in return is a square or 2 for her charity afghans she makes with them. 

Click here to send her an  e-mail .  I’ve only gotten one done for her, but I wanted to at least send her one for the pattern. I don’t know when I’ll get around to more but I will try to work up a few more for her on down the road.

It is really worth getting this pattern. I think it’s a real neat square.  As I was working this up today I was amazed at how somebody was able to figure out how to design this square. It isn’t that hard to make and she has great pictures in there to show what she is talking about in the pattern. There are some really tallented people on the ‘Ville.

On my little squares for the Trip around the world quilt I was packing up some yarn to take to the Doctor’s office yesterday and noticed that the yellow I bought to finish out that row is not the same dye color of the ones already done so had to take my red instead. I hate when the “no dye lot colors” don’t match. At least it was a little more understandable this time because I bought it months later and at a different store than the first 2 but I did get a skein once that didn’t match when they were all bought at the same time.

I spent most of yesterday tearing a sweater apart for the yarn. I don’t know what I’ll do with the yarn from it yet it’s pretty thin but I just wanted to mostly see what I’m looking for in a sweater when I get it for the yarn. I took one apart that was apparently made from a knitted fabric and just had little threads almost more woven than knitted when I took it apart.

March 30, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

1 Comment »

  1. The squares look great–I especially like the daisy! 🙂

    Comment by Catherine D. | April 2, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

