On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Such generous people.

Well I picked up another offer of free yarn from a lady on Freecycle today. She gave me a wonderful pile of Red Heart SS in beautiful colors that will make great charity items. I had put an ad on NashvilleFreeCycle for yarn for my charity blitz items and got 2 offers. I was so gratefull to get this it will really help me to do more stuff for charity. Now I really must get to work on some stuff.

I’m getting close to finishing one of the Bathroom rugs I’ve decided to make for our new Bathroom. The Bathroom is nowhere close to being done yet but we have decided to do black accents so I’m making a solid black rug with the Tunisian crochet for in front of the sink and then I will do a round or star rug in black and off white for in front of the tub and toilet. Keith is going to try to design a vanity from decrotive railings and build a medicine cabinet. We are also wanting to try to make bath accessories out of the same stuff so it all matches.  I’ll get some before and after pics up after I see what kind of photos he got on the film camera.

April 1, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

