On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Baby it’s cold outside!!

Well we’ve gone from very warm 80’s to now possibly 23 degrees tonight with highs only in the 50’s. Brrrrrr! Even had to turn the furnace back on today.

I finished my rug but not sure if it will go in the bathroom lol. It is a perfect length and everything for the sink but the bathroom door won’t go over it and you would shove it under the sink every-time you opened and closed the door. Sooooo it might end up in the kitchen. It is in need of blocking or something it’s kind of wiggly

I don’t know what I’m going to do with it. lol. It might even end up a bed for the dog when she comes in the house. At least I finally did an afghan stitch on something. ūüôā

Today I made these 3 squares for another comfortghan at the ‘Ville.

 

This Ghan is¬†for a soldier injured by an IAD in Iraq. He is the husband of a lady on the ‘Villes cousin. I may think¬†going into Iraq¬†was a big mistake, but I fully support and admire the Men and Women over there putting their lives on the line.

¬†This month in the Charity Blitz is Operation Toasty Toes which is things for the service Men and Women and so far I have a pair of fingerless gloves and a pair of slippers for them so far. There is a contest going on for us on the blitz for the 3 people that make the most for the cause. I probably don’t have a chance at it since they want certain colors for everything but the slippers and I don’t have ANY of the colors except a little black. Even with all that yarn given me for charity use.¬†Can you believe it?¬†¬†Soooo I’ll probably have to¬†buy a couple skeins of the colors needed and that will probably be my limit on this months charity. We’ll see how it goes. I’ll put up a pic of all I make at the end of the month.

On my Trip around the world I finished making all the yellow squares and am only needing 26 more of the red then all that’s left is the black and putting them on the quilt and I’m going to call it good lol. I am so¬†ready to get started on some other quilts. I’m still going to do the Calliope quilt from Happy Yellow House and then I want to start work on 2 of my own designs¬†that I’ve been chomping at the bit to get started on.

Well I guess I better call it a night. I’ve got a big day ahead of me tomorrow.

April 5, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

