On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Gearing up for Easter.

Well today we colored the eggs and put the candy in the plastic eggs for tomorrows big hunt. I had bought this egg spinner last year after Easter on clearance and thought we’d try it this year.

You put the egg in there and put a few drops of the coloring on it and then push on the top of it and it spins the egg around in it and colors it. It works pretty good and made some marbled looking eggs.

The dyes out there now a days don’t seem as vibrant as they were in my day but I love the brightness of these. Now just to figure out what kind of dyes to use in it next year lol.

On the crochet front, I made a watch hat and a headband for the Operation Toasty Toes charity and started on a second headband and still can’t use up these 2 balls of yarn. It seems they are another of those never ending balls which usually is a good thing unless you WANT to get rid of it lol. 

I’m going to start a round ripple finally, in black and off white next week and I might have to do a spiderman web round ripple for my nephew for Christmas this year and if it works out I might even try one for Kaila’s room as a rug we’ll have to see. They seem to work up pretty quickly.

On my Trip Around the World I got all the yellow and red squares made for the last 2 rows and just need to make the black ones and get them all attached and it will be done! Then back to making small squares for a different quilt or 2 hahaha.

April 7, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet, Family

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

