On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

8 Inch 9 patch granny square.

      

                                     9 Patch square.

 Pattern for my 8 inch 9 Patch square.

 (Somebody asked me if there was a pattern for this block and I haven’t seen one online so I thought I’d write the way I made it here.)

I used Caron SS and a H hook on this one and it makes a 2″ square motif. Any yarn or hook can be used, size will vary but this can be made any size you want.

With your choice of colors make 9

2″ squares motifs

Rd 1: ch 4 sl st in first ch to make a ring.

Rd 2: ch 3, (2 dc, ch 1, 3 dc) *ch 1 (3dc, ch 1, 3 dc)* repeat * to * 2 more times in ring. (12 dc)

Rd 3: ch 3, turn, 2dc in same sp. (ch 1,3dc, ch 1, 3 dc) twice, ch 1, 3 dc, hdc into 3rd ch of beggining chain. Fasten off.

Whipstitch or sc the 9 squares together in 3 rows of 3 in any color combination you want to use.

Edging.

Dc around (2dc, ch1, 2dc) in corners. Join in 3rd ch, Fasten off and weave in ends.

sc, hdc or trc can be used in the last round to get desired size.

copyright Heather Seger-2007

April 10, 2007 - Posted by | My Patterns

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks for information.
    many interesting things
    Celpjefscylc

    Comment by celpjefscycle | January 11, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

