On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

On the Ripple Roll!

Well I’ve been fighting the urge to do a Ripple afghan but I finally gave in since I wanted to do one for a bathroom rug. In just 2 days I did 2 round ripples for the bathroom and started one for Kaila’s room and a spiderman round ripple for a Christmas present for a Nephew.

Here are the ones for the bathroom.

 My bathroom is still in an unfinished state but Keith got the railing that he is going to make a vanity out of the other day so I guess now I’ll have to get some paint and get that done so he can build and install it.

I still need to get some non-skid stuff to put on the backs of all the rugs, I hope to get some today along with having to get some more yarn :).

I’ll get pictures of the other 2 round ripples when I get a little more done on them.

4 more comfortghan squares..

These I made for a young lady that was in a bad car wreck. She is a cousin to a lady on the ‘Ville.

I wish I knew what kind of yarn this is. I really like it. It came in little balls in some of the stuff a lady gave me for charity work. I really love the colors and I used up the last of it on these.  I’m sure it’s something that’s been discontinued for a long time lol.

I got a few little black squares done for the TAW and will try to start putting the squares on the ‘ghan.

 I’ve picked my colors for the calliope quilt that is next in the offing, the colors are going to be pale plum, dark orchid, dusty teal and either country rose or medium purple I haven’t decided on that yet.

 I need to start on my Mom’s mothers day gift. I can’t write here what it will be since she MIGHT actually get on here and read this blog one day 🙂 but I’ll put a pic up of it after Mother’s day.

April 12, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

