On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

This weekends quandry: Crocs.

It’s been a long, cold and wet weekend. I think it even snowed a little this morning though I didn’t see it myself I just over heard somebody asking somebody else if they saw it this morning. So I guess there might have been a little. It sure felt cold enough to.

We spent the weekend on a quest for those Croc shoes. I’ve looked at them and debated on them and just couldn’t decide on whether I wanted to get some for me or Kaila (I’m a big procrastinator) and then on Friday we spent the day at a friends house and her daughter has 2 pair which has sparked my daughter into wanting some, so after more thinking (and no success on finding a pair of the knock offs I liked) I came home and talked to Keith about them  and we decided to go shopping, plus he wanted to buy a new pair of shoes for himself, so we went to the Opry Mills mall which was packed like it was Christmas time.

 After walking the whole mall we found a pair of Crocs for Kaila and Keith got some loafers but I still couldn’t find any for me. Either I found a color I liked and they didn’t have my size or they had my size but not in a color I like (I guess I have a popular size foot or something. lol) At any rate I’m having a terrible time finding a size that’s comfortable. The smallest adult size is too big and the largest kids size is almost too small. I guess I’ll just have to keep looking.

 On the crochet front

I’ve made 2 more squares for a comfortghan but I forgot to get a picture of them before I packed them up for shipping.

I got the orange on Kaila’s “sun” round ripple and am waiting on getting some time to add the pink. She says she wants LOTS of pink and wants the round ripple as big as the black one I made.

I’ve started a pansy doily for my Mom and am trying to figure out what block pattern to use for a bedspread for my MIL for Mother’s day. I don’t know if I can get the bedspread done by Mother’s day but I’ll try.

We got assigned our partners in the Notions swap today and I look forward to getting to know her and swapping notions. I can’t say what I might get her in case she’s peeking on here lol. 🙂

Well it’s late and I need to go to bed. I’ll catch ya another time.

April 15, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet, Family

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

