On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Caution may need sunglasses for this one.

Ok, boy time has flown by again. I finally pinned down what I’m going to do for my MIL. I saw this ripple on crochetville and just had to try this coloring technique so I decided to do it in granny squares for a bedspread for my MIL.

Here it is so far. I’ve got 3 squares done, I think it will end up about 3 across and 5 down.

 This is done with 4 colors Caron Simply Soft using a J hook and double strands of 2 rows of yellow, 2 rows of 1 yellow and 1 orange, 2 rows of orange, 2 rows of 1 orange and 1 pink, 2 rows of pink, 2 rows of 1 pink and 1 purple and just 1 row of purple since they get joined and make 2 rows then.

 

 I’m really loving this square. It is real bright and I would like to do this for something for myself but maybe with different colors or some like this mixed with some of a darker color. I may have to break it into 2 throws if my MIL thinks it’s too heavy. She didn’t want a quilt because it feels too heavy on her sleeping and this might end up the weight of a quilt we’ll see. At least if I have to do that I’ll get a throw out of it for myself hehehe.

This is an updated picture of the bedspread as of 5/8/07

 This is Kaila’s “sun” ripple I’ve been working on. It’s the color inspiration for the bedspread above. I added only 1 row of red then finished it off.

 

I haven’t done anything on the spiderman ripple, I’ve been so busy with all these other projects but it doesn’t need to be done till November so I’ve got plenty time for it.

April 20, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

2 Comments »

  1. Oh My Gosh!

    This bedspread for your MIL is SO BEAUTIFUL!!!!
    It would be perfect for a teen or a ‘tween, too!
    It’s so hip and fabulous!

    If I ever get over my aversion to joining granny squares together (or maybe it’s my obsessiveness, because no 2 are ever the same size) I’m going to make one of these. Or maybe I’ll do what I always do and just make ONE BIG granny square!
    thanks so much for sharing!!

    Comment by ktrion | July 9, 2007 | Reply

  2. I love the colors.

    Ashley3121 from the ville

    Comment by smashley7 | November 6, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

