On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

The Trip Around the World; It’s finally done!!!!!

It’s done, It’s done, It’s done!!! It’s only been 4 months and I didn’t even work on it constantly but I’m so brain dead from it that it feels like 4 years.  I’m so glad to be done. On my last square I ran out of the black with just one dc stitch to go. haha. Luckily I didn’t need all I had in the little ball I was using to join them to the quilt with and could just eek out one more stitch.

I’m leaving the option open to add another row of black on down the road if I decide to. I want to make the black row thicker looking, I kind of think I’d like it with 2 rows of black better but I’m putting it down for now.

This is taken with it on a queen sized bed so I’m hoping it will cover the top of my full size bed in the quest room. I can’t test it in there right now cause my bed is still full of my pantry items  from redoing the bathroom.

I’ve started my Calliope quilt from the Happy Yellow House. Not sure about the colors I’ve chosen yet but I only have 2 rows done so I’m going to at least do a full block and if I don’t like it I’ll just use it in a sampler quilt or something and start my Calliope over with different colors.

 I’ve got 8 full squares and 3/4 of my 9th square of the 15 squares for my MIL’s bedspread. I’ve run out of the pink again. Boy it really eats through the pink on this I will probably have to use 4 more skeins of just the pink to finish it. I hope the rest of the colors last to the end.

This would be a great stash busting project. Too bad I don’t have blending colors in my stash. 🙂

May 1, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

1 Comment »

  1. Heather these two projects of yours are absolutely gorgeous. I am fairly new to crocheting and going through my Ripple afghan phase. But I am now, thanks to you, going to start looking into doing one of the afghans you have here. Likely the world one. But the colors for the other MIL is just so bright and fantastic. I hope I can find just such colors.
    I know you posted this back in 2007 and here it is 2010 but I hope somehow this message gets to you.
    Take care
    W Watts
    Paris Ontario
    Canada

    Comment by Wendy Watts | March 17, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

