On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Comfort Quilt for Julie!

So a few of us made some quilt blocks that were of course designed by Cara of the Happy Yellow House and sent the blocks they made to me. I then assembled the quilt and then mailed it to Julie for a pick me up. She is always organizing such fun activities for our little group of followers so we thought it’d be nice to do something nice for her to surprise her.

 This is the quilt after it was all assembled and bordered with a sc border in black.

This was a fun project. I really enjoyed being surprised when opening each package of blocks.  It was also fun getting alot of packages in the mail even though they weren’t for me to keep. heehee

It seemed to take the scenic route through the mail to get to her. I couldn’t believe it had to go from here-( Nashville) to sit in Memphis for 2 days then up to Pennsylvania to sit for a few days before going to Ohio. What is that about? I swear the mail is getting worse and worse.

August 11, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

