On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Big Family Weekend!

This was a big weekend for us.

We had our 11th wedding anniversary on Friday the 21st.  To celebrate we went to dinner at the Aquarium restaraunt and ate a yummy dinner while watching the fish swim in the big aquarium.

That was all we would get to do for celebrating right now since then Hubby’s sister and brother and their families came in town to celebrate my MIL’s birthday. So needless to say we had a baby free for all all weekend. LOL

 I made this shrug for my MIL from just working up some stitches. I’m trying to work on writing up the pattern for it. Patterns are not as easy for me to write as they are to read lol.

 

I made it with Lion Brand Jiffy. I’m going to make one in that new Bernat bamboo for myself for sleeping in. That yarn is sooooo soft and cuddly.

I also ended up getting another lapghan done for the nursing home and passed that on to Opal for another person there.

 

This really turned out good. I really love these colors in it even though I’m not much for the color orange, for some reason they just please my eyes. I didn’t want to let it go but I don’t need it and others do. 🙂  It is a nice fall color. I really like that variegated yarn too but I don’t think they make it anymore. I think this effect is going to be in a lot of the next lapghans that are just squares. So many possiblities with the variegated and any main color in them. At least on these I won’t run out of ideas for the colors anytime soon.

I am still doing little squares for the Pinwheel quilt and the patches lapghan quilt for the nursing home, and soon will have to start making a list for Christmas presents. I might start getting a little behind soon. 😀

September 23, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet, Family

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

