On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Wrapping up the Month of November.

Well I’ve been so busy with Christmas gift making and Thanksgiving goings on that I haven’t gotten to any of my lapghans for the Nursing home this month. 😦  I will donate the purple shrug shown on the 8th of Nov. in my blog to the Home and have 2 lapghans in the making. So hopefully I’ll have some for Dec. I really would like to give more around the holidays but it’s just me and I don’t have that many hands. 🙂

I did finish up 1 chemo hat for the Charity Blitz on Crochetville.

It’s a Loopy chemo cap . It really wasn’t hard just slow going with that loop stitch.

I also have gotten a pair of mittens made. My very first ever and boy they are hard to make match but I guess I didn’t do to bad with them. I didn’t have to frog the 2nd one and keep reworking it to make it match and it’s close. My Daughter loves them so that’s the most important thing. 🙂 I used this pattern Childrens crocheted mittens.

I also finished all my swap partners items and will put those up as soon as she gets the package. Now to wrap those up and get them in the mail. haha.

November 30, 2007 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

