On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Oh My Ravelry!

In the last few weeks I’ve gotten my Ravelry invite and have been getting it set up with my projects and friends. I’ve already gotten in on a Tunisian Afghan CAL over there.

We will be doing a block a month with a new stitch and at the end of the year we’ll have 12 blocks for an afghan, so now I’ll get to really learn some new stuff with that. I’m so excited!

Our first block was the X-Stitch and I’m using  “I Love This Yarn” from Hobby Lobby. I’ve picked out the colors Pastel Ombre (variegated), Linen, Md. Green and Toasted Almond. Unfortunately the colors I chose were a special order and they may not order them anymore so now I need to hunt down a few more skeins of the green and linen to make sure I have enough for the afghan.

This is my x-Stitch block in Pastel Ombre. It took almost the whole skein and is 14 X 14 so I need to match the rest to that size.

I love the effect that yarn had with this stitch! I can’t wait to see what February’s stitch is!

January 12, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

