On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

So much to crochet.

It’s been a busy week so far and it’s only Tuesday. LOL!! I got a tooth pulled yesterday afternoon which surprisingly isn’t bothering me much, my sister and her kids and my Dad are on the way here for Kaila’s 5th birthday party on Saturday and I still need to finish some shopping for that. I just don’t know how I’ll get it all done but I’m sure it will work out somehow. 🙂

I got my Sister’s shrug done. It’s her Christmas present and I got it done just in time for our Christmas exchange happening this weekend. 🙂

I mixed my back from the shrugs I had made patterns for and the arms from crochetkitten.com using the dance shrug she had. I did expand it a little from her pattern and may still have to add a row or two if it’s still not big enough. We’ll see in a few days.

 

I’ve been working on a cat play tunnel for Max. I ran out of 2 of the yarns so I’ll have to wait a week or so to finish it but as you can see as soon as I put it down to take a picture of it he wasted no time jumping in and playing. 🙂

 

Well my WIM list is really getting out of hand here. 🙂

I’ve got totes of yarn stacking up behind me just waiting for me to start on them but I’m having trouble getting to a place I can work on them.

I haven’t gotten any lapghans ready to go to the Nursing Home yet for this month and at this rate it’s looking like I won’t have one to give. 

I am working on the patches quilt and am halfway done so maybe I can squeek that one out by the end of the month.

January 15, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

1 Comment »

  1. I guess we have both been playing around with the same crochet pattern this week. I just made the crochetkitten dance shrug into a little girl’s shrug for my daughter by taking out a bunch of rows.

    Comment by lauraslefthook | January 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

