On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Time to play catch up!

Whew it’s been awhile again. I need to get on top of this blogging stuff. Granted I didn’t have much to show since for a few weeks I was working on my Secret Swap partners stuff for a swap on Crochetville, but now she’s recieved the last package and I can finally put up the photos of what I’ve been working on for her. hehehe.

My Easy Swap Afghan

                                                     

This is the Afghan I made for my swap partner. I’ve written up the pattern for it and posted it on my Crochet Ramblings blog if anyone is interested in it. It hasn’t been tested yet so Please let me know if you make it and have any trouble with it. I might make a few of these in lapghan size for the Nursing Home.

Retro Tote

This is the Retro tote I made my swap partner too. It’s in the Feb 2008 issue of Crochet World. It kind of caught my eye and thought my partner would like it.  These were the only things I had time to make for her. I wished I could have made more but ran out of time with making the afghan but she wanted an afghan and I figured the whole family could use that. 🙂

 

March 31, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

3 Comments »

  1. I would love to make this tote but I can’t find a copy of February’s Crochet Today, do you know of anywhere I can find it?

    Comment by Grace | August 11, 2008 | Reply

  2. I made a mistake. I think it’s Crochet World. I looked through the back issues of Crochet Today and couldn’t find it. I get both so I must have confused the 2. I didn’t see a way to buy a back issue on their site but maybe you could find one on Ebay. I already sent that magazine out to a wish list person so I don’t have it anymore.

    Comment by Heather | August 28, 2008 | Reply

  3. I emailed Crochet Today about it, it was in the January/February issue, it just wasn’t listed as one of the projects listed on their website. I’ve since ordered the issue online and plan on making it as soon as I finish my boyfriend’s afghan, it’s my first project with a pattern so it may take a while. >.>

    Comment by Grace | December 10, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

