On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Cathedral Rose Window.

 

Well I’ve spent this week working on my Cathedral Rose Window. I really like how it’s coming along and have started to look for other colors to do another one in. lol

Right now it’s measuring at 55 inches so I’m going to have to see if the full thing will be too big to hang on the wall where I want it. It’s going pretty fast even though I have trouble sometimes figuring out the instructions.

 

I hope everybody had a good Easter weekend. This is a little Easter Bonnet I whipped up for Kaila the night before Easter. I think it came out pretty good. The pattern was in Crochet Worlds April 2008 issue.

 

 

This is the March tunisian block for the CAL in Ravelry. I know it needs blocking but I don’t think I’ll bother right now since it will be in an afghan when it’s done so it should straighten out then. It’s a little off center. I somehow got too many stitches on it hehehe Oh well I’ll just have to fudge it when I put the borders on and see how it goes.

April 4, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

16 Comments »

  1. Do you have the instructions for the Cathedral Rose Window afghan? If so, would you share it with me? Annie’s Attic is sold out and I’m so disappointed. Thank you.

    Comment by Janet | April 19, 2008 | Reply

    • Hi I do have a copy of the catheral rose window afghan pattern. If you have not gotten one yet let me know. thanks

      Betsa

      Comment by Betsa | April 28, 2009 | Reply

      • I haave looking for this pattern…Cathedral Rose Window Afghan…I appreciate if u have it to share it with me…I thank u….happy spring….

        bob

        Comment by Bob Smelser | May 3, 2011

    • Hi, I have also been looking for the pattern to the Cathedral Window and they are sold out. I would very much appreciate it if you could possibly share your pattern with me. I am disabled and spend alot of time crocheting. It brings me alot of joy and always has since I learnt it from my grandmother and mother as a small child. Which was a very long time ago. ha ha. Again it would be very sweet of you to share your pattern if you would. Thank you so very much Donna

      Comment by Donna | August 4, 2010 | Reply

  2. I am also looking for this pattern, do you know of where I can get one… would love to have a copy or buy and orginal.

    Thanks,
    Linda

    Comment by Linda | April 23, 2008 | Reply

  3. Sorry, I don’t have one to sell I’m borrowing the one I’m using to make these. 🙂

    Comment by Heather | April 25, 2008 | Reply

  4. Saw that you were having trouble with some of the Cathedral Rose pattern instructions…so am I! I can’t seem to get the colors to line up quite right on round 8 of the third section. Any suggestions?
    Also, for those of you who were asking, I’ll be glad to share my copy of the pattern if I ever get the flipping thing done!

    Comment by Tami | April 30, 2008 | Reply

  5. I am looking for the pattern to that stained glass square. Isn’t it beautiful?!! You say you have the book? Could you scan it and post the directions to it here?

    Comment by Hootin' Anni | May 3, 2008 | Reply

  6. I did have some trouble on round 8 there. I think putting the one dc in the black and the other dc in the same stitch as my sl st worked out. I counted 8 sts back from the bl 5 column to make sure that part worked out.

    Comment by Heather | May 8, 2008 | Reply

  7. I wish I could put the pattern for the stained glass on here but there’s a little thing about copyright that might get me sued 🙂 and I don’t have any money has it is to handle a law suit LOL sorry

    Comment by Heather | May 8, 2008 | Reply

  8. But you could put up the name of the pattern book or the pattern maker’s name. There would be no infringement there.

    Comment by Healthierheart | July 8, 2008 | Reply

  9. I’ve got the name of the pattern and the link to Amazon where the book can be bought on another post. I’ll add it to the post with the finished Stained glass window post too.

    Comment by Heather | August 28, 2008 | Reply

  10. I have a book with it in but it did not have the color of yarn to use.

    Comment by Vivian | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  11. Annie Attic tells the colors to use.

    Comment by Vivian | July 8, 2009 | Reply

  12. Would like to view a copy of directions to see if I want to try it.
    Thanks

    Comment by Dona Davey | August 22, 2010 | Reply

  13. im looking for a copy of this particula pattern also

    Comment by kerry Morgan | August 22, 2011 | Reply


Leave a Reply

