On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Progress so far.

Wow I’ve let too much time slip by again!

Not much really to report. I am working hard on my Cathedral Rose Windows and am getting real close to finishing the first one. Yay! I can’t wait.

I did finish a lapghan for the Nursing home. The Victorian fans pattern in the Best loved afghans book.

 

 

I loved this pattern. I’ll maybe make some more of these squares one day. I’ve decided to make a little challenge to myself and make a lapghan size of as many of the patterns in this book as I can. Starting with the first one. I think some I won’t be able to do cause they take way too much yarn. On my budget I have to work with lower yarn user patterns LOL. I think it will help me not to run out of ideas if I have this little challenge going. 🙂

 

 I did get one lonely fireman bear done for the June Charity Blitz. He’s cute and not really hard to make. I’m not use to making toys.  I may try to make some more when I get a break from everything else I’ve got going and send them on since it’s an ongoing project.

June 27, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

1 Comment »

  1. I made some of tho firemen bears too. They’re easy and fun. The victorian lapghan is beautiful. I may have to pick up that book!

    Comment by christina | June 28, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

