On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Color them DONE!!

Finally I have finished my Cathedral Rose Windows.

Yes, I did 2 of them at the same time and finished them 12 days apart and I want to do some more in other colors but I think I’ll wait. This is one pattern that amazes me that I’m not tired of after doing 2 of them.

I want to get better photos of them but they are so big that this will have to do till I can figure out a better way to get a photo from over head more.

CRW #1

 

CRW #2

 

And the 2 of them together in my front yard.

 

I’m really amazed how someone can come up with patterns like this! They are truely talented people.

July 25, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

6 Comments »

  1. WOW! Those are so impressive! The colors are absolutely beautiful! It takes a lot of talent to be able to follow those patterns and turn out something this fabulous, too. 🙂 What are you going to do with them?

    (I found you on Ravelry in the Tunisian Crochet group.)

    Comment by Andrea | August 6, 2008 | Reply

  2. These are absolutely amazing! And you finished two of them within 12 days of eachother??? WOW! Congrats on such a great job.
    jana from the ‘Ville (Walker1021)

    Comment by Jana | August 26, 2008 | Reply

  3. Hi Thanks for the comments!
    I’m keeping one of them and giving the other to my sister and brother in law for Christmas. 🙂

    Comment by Heather | August 28, 2008 | Reply

  4. […] than London & Paris but can use the latter two for the smaller accents. Some finished ones: one gal did two, picture of the original FO, a version in browns & reds, and I’m sure you can find more […]

    Pingback by Ravelympics Day #14 | Leonine Ponderances | September 3, 2008 | Reply

  5. they are absolutely beautiful – where can I find the pattern – thanks

    Comment by eileen | September 13, 2008 | Reply

  6. Thanks, The pattern is available again here. http://www.anniesattic.com/detail.html?prod_id=21741

    Comment by Heather | September 15, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

