On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Hooded scarf and odds and ends.

After working so much on the CRWs I wanted to do a quick project so I whipped up this hooded scarf from Crochet Today magazine. I love it but boy it gave me fits. I think I’ll make some more for Christmas gifts and they shouldn’t be so troubling next time.

Front view.

 

Side veiw.

 

This is going to my best friend in Iowa. I still have to weave in the ends but otherwise it is finished. Next I need to try my hand at a tea cozy for her husband. 🙂

I’m trying to clear up a few other things before we start the Crochet Games during the Olympics on the ‘Ville.

The Crochet games is where you pick a project you want to do that is challanging to you and try to finish it from the start of the Olympics to the end of them. There will be some prizes and virtual medals for the crochet atheletes. I’m doing a filet with our wedding date and DD’s birthday on it.

I’ve got the squares ready to be assembled for another lapghan for the nursing home. The Charity blitz on the ‘Ville is making squares for me for the lapghans in August, so I will be very busy assembling them in the next few months. I hope to make a big delivery in the beginning of December for Christmas presents for as many of the residents as I can.

July 30, 2008 Posted by | Crochet | Leave a comment