On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Been a slow crochet month for me.

 It’s been a slow crochet month for me.

I got 2 of the Tunisian blocks for the CAL on Ravelry done. I finished my May one and got the pattern up on my crochet ramblings blog and whipped up a June block. Now to start my July block.

May Tunisian block.

I took the photo of the block upside down so the picture is upside down to show the block right side up. 🙂 I’ve posted this pattern on my pattern blog. I like how the variegated in Tunisian comes out but it drives me a little nuts that you can tell where I had to join the new yarn. I don’t know why the pattern of the yarn changed so much but there it is. I might suggest making sure you start with a full skein so that doesn’t happen. 🙂

 

June Tunisian block

This one was real easy to make but I made it a little too small so I’ll have to add some border to the sides and hope it looks alright in the finished afghan.

August 15, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

