On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Crochetville Crochet Greek Games

We had our own form of the Olympics on Crochetville. It was the Crochet Greek Games and everybody that wanted to participate had to pick a project that would be a challange for themselves and get it done from starting when the opening ceremony started to putting down the hook when the flame went out.

I picked a filet that I designed for my challange. I had only done filet one other time and that was a long time ago. While I don’t think it’s that hard. The project turned out to be way bigger than I thought and I also had to spend a day tweeking my pattern I made but I got it done and got a gold medal for it. I might even win a prize!

 

It turned out to be 34 x 37 inches and used up 1500 yards of size 10 thread.

I don’t know what I’ll do with it since it came out so big LOL!! I did make a couple mistakes in it and will have to try to fix them but for now it’s done. This made my eyes go cross from all the open spaces in it. LOL.

August 24, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

2 Comments »

  1. Heather, what about making a plain ghan for underneath and stitching it to it?

    Comment by Judy G | September 12, 2008 | Reply

  2. Ooooo that’s a good idea! Thanks, I’ll have to think about color then.

    Comment by Heather | September 29, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

