On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Charity Blitz count.

Well August is over and the squares for that month from the Charity blitz are trickling in. I ended up with 102 squares from 6 laadies on Crochetville.  August was my charity for the Blitz. I am taking any color or design of 8 inch squares to make into lapghans for the Nursing Home. I hope to have a bundle of them to give them in December to hand out as Christmas presents.

I’ll get 6 more lapghans out of the 102 squares and I have 6 I’ve made so I hope to get a few more made by then.

September’s Charity is for a hospital and they need preemie burial gowns. A very sad thing, hopefully they give the family some comfort knowing a stranger made the gown for them with their own hands. These are the 7 I’m sending out at the end of the month.

 

 

On a lighter note. I’ve started a placemat set for our table. I put the pattern for it up on my pattern blog.  I’m using the Handicrafter cotton and sugar n cream for it.

September 11, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

