On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

These ghans will hypnotize you!

This ghan is totally addicting! Or maybe it just tricks you into by hypnotizing you :lol

I saw this ghan done by a lady on Crochetville and immediately went hunting for the book to make one too. Little did I know I was going to make so many of them :lol

I started with one for my Niece that is due in Feb. 2009. I needed a baby blanket idea and thought this would be a good one for a baby.

I used “I Love This Yarn” in Rose and White.

 

This one I made for my other Niece. (the sister of the baby she couldn’t be left out) I used “I Love This Yarn” in Peach and Ivory. While I was making it my Niece just stared at me working on it and smiled when I showed it to her so I decided that was the one for her. LOL.

 

I’m starting on my 3rd one already. I’ll post a photo of it when I finish it.

This is a real easy pattern and they work up so fast. I’m totally addicted to them but after this 3rd one for my daughter I’ll probably only make one more for a Nursing Home Lapghan then quit them for awhile. But I bet I’ll be making more at a later date. Lol!

 

Speaking of Nursing Home Lapghans I did get the Blue squares joined and bordered from the Charity blitz on the ‘Ville! It’s taking me longer than I thought it would to get these all joined but I hope I can get them done by December so I can deliver all the ghans to the Nursing home for the holidays. I only have 3 more to go.

October 22, 2008 - Posted by | Crochet

2 Comments »

  1. I absolutely love the hypnotize you afghans. Could you please let me know where I can purchase this pattern? Your charity lapghan looks great too. Thank you

    Comment by Patty | November 21, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks, they are addicting. 🙂 I got this pattern from a book called “Top Techniques and special stitches.” It’s also in another book with a similar name on Annies Attic.

    Comment by Heather | November 27, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

