On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Capping off 2008 and starting 2009

Now that my swap with my friends is over and my secret pal has gotten her package I can wrap up 2008 by showing the things I made her and some little things I missed when posting earlier this year.

These are the things I made my secret pal. Glad you liked everything!

The snowman.

 

and The doughnut pin cushion

 

I also made a couple snowflakes for her too but lost the photo of them. It sure was fun doing this swap. I can’t wait till the July one.

 

This is one of the little Rosary pouches I made. My MIL wanted a Rosary so instead of buying her one I decided to make her one. She loved it and we buried her with it when she died in November but she has inspired me to try to make them to sell and I found this little Rosary pouch that is really nice so I might make some of these to go with the Rosaries when I get myself organized and start getting them made.

 

I also decided that I was going to clean out my chennile so I started making things with it just willy nilly and made this hat for my daughter.

 

I also made up this little blanket that we use on our bed to cover our feet. It used up a good amount of the chennile. 🙂

 

as you can see the cat approves LOL!

I also made a couple scarves for my SIL and her husband for Christmas. That’s used up about half of my stash of chenile now to figure out how to use up the rest of it this year lol.

January 2, 2009 - Posted by | Crochet

6 Comments »

  1. You’ve got some really cute items here – you’ve been busy! Keep up the good work! The snowman is adorable.

    So sorry to hear about your mom.
    Condolences to you and your family.

    Comment by Jeanne | March 9, 2009 | Reply

  2. I love the gingerbread people doily. Where can I find the pattern for it? I like how you did yours.

    Comment by carleen | October 19, 2009 | Reply

    • It was in Crochet Worlds December 2008 issue. It has alot of neat Christmas patterns in it.

      Comment by Heather | January 15, 2010 | Reply

  3. I have been looking for a pattern for a rosary case without any success. I love the case you made. Would you consider adding it to you free patterns?

    Comment by Sister | April 28, 2010 | Reply

    • Sorry, I didn’t make up the pattern so I can’t post it. I’ll have to find where I got it from, I think it was in a magazine or in the crochet a day pattern calandar.

      Comment by Heather | April 28, 2010 | Reply

    • I found it! It was in the Crochet World Feb. 2007 issue. It’s called the Lacy mini-rosary case.

      Comment by Heather | April 28, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

