On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Now Knitting?

I had swore to myself that I wouldn’t start Knitting as I have too much Crochet to do. 

It all started when I saw a bunch of knitting needles on clearanc at Hobby Lobby and thought “Oh I’ll just buy them and hold onto them, maybe one day I’ll knit, though probably not. ”

Then my friends on the Sky CAL at Crochetville all decided to start the “Learn to Knit”  by Barbara G. Walker and they were sooooo pretty. I held off for over a month but finally gave in and borrowed the book from the library to see if I could really do it.

Now I’ve renewed my library book for another 3 weeks and am almost halfway through the 3rd square. “sigh”

I’ve got to do a lot of work to get good at it yet but here are the first 2 squares from the book.

Square 1

Striped Garter stitch

LTK square 1

 

Square 2

Striped Stockinette stitch

LTK square 2

March 19, 2009 Posted by | Crochet | Leave a comment