On my hook

In my World of Crochet.

Ok so I’ve been terrible at keeping this up.

Life has  been so busy that when I’ve had time that should have been put towards updating here  I’ve been lazy.  🙂

So here’s a quick run down on what few finishes I’ve had for 2009.

I made a Tweed rug and Pillow for my Mom’s birthday. It was in a magazine she gave me with a little note that she liked it so I made it for her. 🙂

I got a few bibs and some soft blocks made for a baby in the family for Christmas. I used Sugar n Cream cotton to make these.

I made a Snuggie for my Daughter. She wasn’t very fond of it though she wanted one of the fleece ones but this is what she’s stuck with. To bad it’s a child size. It’s nice and warm I would use it.

And my last finish for 2009 is this plush chenille afghan. I just did it with a Q hook and single crochet.  It’s nice and cuddly.

December 31, 2009 Posted by | Crochet | Leave a comment